West Sound Disc Golf Association

  Building a world-class disc golf community in the West Sound

Welcome

The West Sound Disc Golf Association is dedicated to promoting the sport of Disc Golf. Our goal is to foster a strong community for disc golfers in the West Sound region. We promote disc golf as an environmentally, socially and physically beneficial sport.

For more information click on these links for "What is Disc Golf?" and "Basic Rules of Play."  WSDGA Membership is available online!

Upcoming Events 2014

Saturday, April 12  West Sound Series:  Discing at the Depot, N.A.D. Park, PDGA C-tier Results

week of April 13 N.A.D. baskets move to "A" position

Saturday/Sunday May 2/3 WBDGW = World's Biggest Disc Golf Weekend  Events

Saturday, May 10  West Sound Series: King of the Jungle, Kitsap Fairgrounds Results

Tuesday, May 20 WSDGA Board of Directors Meeting, Kitsap Way Subway, 5:30 pm, LOCATION change to N.A.D. Park

Saturday, June 7  West Sound Series:  Zen Open, Van Zee Park Results

Thursday, June 19 WSDGA Board of Directors Meeting, Kitsap Way Subway, 5:30 pm

Saturday, June 21  Acey Deucy, Bud Pell @ Ross Farm

Saturday, July 12-Friday, July 25 Boy Scout Jamboree at Van Zee Park

Saturday, July 19  West Sound Series:  Tall Grass Classic, Bud Pell @ Ross Farm  Results  West Sound Series Points

Tuesday, July 22 WSDGA Board of Directors Meeting, Kitsap Way Subway, 5:30 pm

Saturday, August 9  West Sound Series:  Kitsap Afterburner, N.A.D. Park, Sign Up  Current Registration

Saturday, August 16 South Kitsap School District Back to School Expo

Wednesday, August 20-Sunday, August 24 Kitsap County Fair

Saturday, September 13 West Sound Championships, Bud Pell @ Ross Farm, PDGA C-tier

Saturday, October 11  Fall Fling VII, N.A.D. Park

Regular Activities 
The West Sound Disc Golf Association currently hosts two regular meet-to-play events each week.  The emphasis is on skill development, fun and camaraderie in a family friendly environment.  Free!  No cost to participate and open to all ages and all skill levels!  Come join us for Random Doubles, with partners drawn promptly at 9:00 am.

Saturdays: March 15, 2014 - November (PST) 2014 at N.A.D. Park

Sundays:  March 16, 2014 - November (PST) 2014 at Kitsap Fairgrounds

 

Sponsor Spotligh

TEAM SPORTS

Lost & Found located here!


 

Thanks for sponsorship support from The Kitsap Peninsula Visitor & Convention Bureau!  The West Sound area is a disc golf destination!

FacDistrict 
The Kitsap Public Facilities District endowed the WSDGA with a grant enabling us to build the course at the Fairgrounds.

Watch Disc Golf Live!
Airs on BKAT TV

7:00 pm 1st & 3rd Tuesdays October 2013-September 2014
Wavecable Channel 3
Comcast Channel 12